Welcome to the Irish Mini Owners Club Forum. Celebrating 30 years of the Irish Mini Owners Club, 60 years of the Mini, 55 years of the Moke and 50 years of the Clubman

Jack Daniels Perpetual Trophy 2020

General MINI related posts. Open to all, registration required

Moderators: irishminis, spud1979, The Marcos Graveyard, Moderators

Post Reply
User avatar
Comittee Member
Posts: 397
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2008 7:53 pm
Whats your location?: Abbeyleix
Co. Laois
Region: Eastern
What Minis have you?: 1961 Austin Seven,1982 Mini Van,1980 Clubman Estate,1982 Clubman Estate,1986 Mini City,1991 Mini Neon,1994 Mini Cabriolet,1996 Mini Cooper,1997 Mini Cooper Sportspack,1999 Mini Cooper Sportspack

Jack Daniels Perpetual Trophy 2020

Post by Darran » Fri Nov 22, 2019 10:33 pm

Hi Folks,

Every year the club presents the Jack Daniels Memorial Trophy in memory of the engineer Jack Daniels who worked beside Alec Issigonis in designing the Mini. His family donated the trophy to the club some years ago and traditionally it is presented to a club member who has made an impact to the club during the year. It could be for finishing a restoration, helping organise an event, helping out other Mini owners etc.

We are asking club members to propose who they think should receive the Jack Daniels Trophy this year. If you would like to propose a club member for club person of the year, send an email with that person's name and the reason you think they should be selected to secretary@irishminis.ie or by texting Mary at 087 9864212.Previous winners are excluded so you can rule out the likes of Joe Conboy, Clive Moynan, Neil Kilbane, the Glennons, Tom Mealiff, Aidan McGrath, Darran Hutchinson, Mary Murphy and Liam Cotter. The trophy this year will be presented at our AGM in the Maldron Hotel in Portlaoise on Feb, 16th. 2020. Votes need to be in by January 31st. 2020.

Darran Hutchinson
PRO / Event Coordinator
Irish Mini Owners Club

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests